Visa Requirements for Saudi Arabia

Saudi Arabia requires any international travellers entering into the country to have a Saudi Arabia visa. There are two types of visas, a Saudi Arabia Tourist Visa or a Saudi Arabia Business Visa. As I will be travelling to the country for the purpose of business I will need to apply for a Saudi Arabia Business Visa within three months before my intended arrival date. Fees for a Saudi Arabian visa is $74.00 NZD for a single entry and $182.00 NZD for multiple entries. Despite being in Saudi Arabia for 60 days, for the purpose of business I would purchase a multiple entry visa to ensure if I did need to go back to Saudi Arabia after the 60 days I would be able to do so.

11.jpg

There are multiple requirements when applying for a business visit Visa, which includes having a valid passport for at least 6 months prior to the intended date of departure in the visiting country, and it cannot already have a Saudi Visa attached to it. For more information on Saudi Arabia Visa requirements have a look at this website http://universalservices.co.nz/saudi-visa/temporary-work-visit-visa/.

As a result of Saudi Arabia’s strict requirements, as a woman I will not be allowed into the country unless I can prove I have a valid sponsor in the country meeting me. This sponsor must be acknowledged by a Saudi Arabian business, which needs to be proved by an invitation letter certified by a Saudi Chamber of Commerce and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

This creates a lot of preparation before shipping off to Saudi Arabia for business affairs!

Leave a comment